Eyes of Artists

Muzi Quawson

Posted in photographers by Corey Presha on February 22, 2009

muziquawson011
– I was introduced to Muzi’s work while I was interning at Yossi Milo, her show for the Pull Back the Shade series was one of my favorites while I was there. In my hunt to find some images from the new series she told me she was going to be working on I found these photos from an earlier series Summer Here Kids.

Muzi Quawson is a London-based artist and photographer who documents different aspects of American society. Quawson’s practice explores the nature of identity, focusing on people and communities that have adopted an existence as society’s alleged outsiders.

muziquawson03

muziquawson02
© Muzi Quawson
See more work here

Leave a Reply

