Eyes of Artists

Kilimanjaro Magazine

Posted in Magazines, photographers, shows by Corey Presha on February 8, 2010


– I met kilimanjaro magazine editor Olu Michael Odukoya by chance when he happened to be staying at the hotel that I work at while he was in New York about a month ago. We got to talking about art and photography and his amazing magazine. When I got to work the next day he had already checked out but left me a copy of one of the issues of the magazine. When I got home I was totally blown away, first off it is absolutely huge, I’ve never seen anything like it, the design is insane, it seems like the thing never stops folding out. I couldn’t recommend it enough. If you are in London before February 27th be sure to see the exhibit that Olu just curated called Kilimanjaro Magazine Edits: art, love and everyday life at 20 Hoxton Square Projects featuring the work of Alex Hoda, Michael Samuels, Henry Roy, JH Engstrom, Milton Marques, Robi Rodriguez, Lukas Wassmann and Claudia Stockli.

Some spreads:

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. danielkbrantley said, on March 21, 2010 at 12:28 am

    It’s amazing what a nice design will do to you. It makes me wonder…how much of the amazement is due to the fact that solid design is such a rarity?


Leave a Reply

